Ag Future Scholarships | Kansas High School & College Students
Ag Future Scholarships | Kansas High School & College Students

Ag Future Scholarships For Western Kansas Students From Western State Bank and American Implement

Western State Bank and American Implement have joined forces to help support the future of the agriculture industry by providing the Ag Future Scholarships Program to eligible high school seniors and current college students pursuing further education (degree or program) in an agriculture field. 

Ten (10) $1,000 scholarships are awarded each year.

2024 Recipients:

Congratulations to the following students! They are each recipients of a 2024 Ag Future Scholarship:

  • Brennan Aldridge, Wallace County. Weskan HS
  • Baylor Deyoe, Grant County. Ulysses HS
  • Lesly Dominguez, Sherman County. Goodland Jr./Sr HS
  • Britton Grigsby, Clark County. Ashland HS
  • Matthew Hendricks, Cheyenne County. Cheylin HS
  • Braden Hoskinson, Haskell County. Satanta HS
  • Brady Ketzner, Cheyenne County. Cheylin HS
  • Kaylen Langhofer, Seward County. Southwestern Heights HS
  • Kelsey Selensky, Gove County. Quinter HS
  • Madison Seyb, Stanton County. Stanton County Jr/Sr HS

Recipients: Each recipient will receive a letter with information on how to submit proof of enrollment. Please reach out to with questions.

How to Apply:

  •  Please check back for the 2025 scholarship announcement and requirements for application.

Past Scholarship Recipients:

  1. Baylee Hutcheson, Garden City High School
  2. Bryson Stejskal, Ulysses High School
  3. Carissa Sohm, Rolla High School
  4. Courtney Clinesmith, Kansas State University 
  5. Dalton Winfrey, South Gray High School
  6. Harrison Bhend, Goodland Junior/Senior High
  7. Jaydon Hahn, Hodgeman County High School
  8. Kyle Doll, Kansas State University
  9. Mackenzie Birney,  Kansas State University
  10. Trevor Kaiser, Quinter High School
  11. Kassie Miller, Golden Plains High School
  12. Maggie Brown, McPherson College
  13. Macey Lamb, Oakley Senior High
  14. Jonathan Temaat, Oakley Senior High
  15. Karley Larson, Kansas State University
  16. Brandon Springston, Garden City High School
  17. Molly McClure, Kansas State University
  18. Korben Clawson, Meade High School
  19. Katherine Mongeau, Kansas State University
  20. Brady Deges, South Gray High School 
  21. Garin Cooper, St. Francis High School
  22. Blakely Aldridge, Weskan High School
  23. Dane Scheetz, Oakely Senior High
  24. Kayler Getz, Quinter High School
  25. Landon Trout, Scott City High School
  26. Matthew Morgan, Lakin High School
  27. Rilee McGraw, Garden City High School
  28. Cole Lehman, Ingalls High School
  29. Halle Robinson, Dodge City High School
  30. Aaron Skidmore, South Gray High School